Mantra Bell City Hotel Ballroom
205-215 Bell Street Preston

Enter main car park off Hotham Street

Click here for a larger map.

Award Winners 2009

Announces 2009 Awards Winners 3rd December 2009

The 2009 NBAA Award Winners were announced on Thursday, 3rd December 2009 by The Hon Peter Batchelor, Minister for Energy, Resources and Community Development. An audience of over 250 people attended the breakfast presentation at Rydges Bell City, Preston.  They acknowledge and celebrate the successes and achievements of small to medium sized enterprises within Melbourne's North.

The NBAA are presented by NORTH Link and the seven LGA's in Melbourne's North with initial funding provided by the Victorian Government.  They recognise local business achievement, encourage innovation and excellence, and provide valuable networks and opportunities for growth and development. 

The NBAA featured 14 nominees for 2009, two each from the Cities of Banyule, Darebin, Hume, Moreland, Whittlesea, Yarra and the Shire of Nillumbik. 



NBAA winners for 2009 were:

Chris' Greek Dips & Yoghurts, located in Thomastown                                  2009 NBAA Business of the Year Award "For Business Excellence"

Lovitt Technologies, located in Greensborough - 2009 NBAA Export Award "For Outstanding Export Achievement"

Modec, located in Coburg - 2009 Customer Service Award "For Excellence in Customer Service"

Zeobond, located in Somerton - 2009 NBAA AusIndustry Innovation and Enterprise Award "For Outstanding Innovation & Enterprise Initiatives"

Chocolatier, located in West Heidelberg - 2009 NBAA Human Resources Award "For Outstanding Human Resource Management"

For photos of the event go to www.marshalldwyer.com/clients/nbaa2009

MEDIA RELEASE - NBAA 3rd December 09

NBAA Breakfast 7 March 2019

Register now
Read the flyer


Next Breakfast

Thursday, March 7, 2019
The New Tech Schools: How they relate to industry and jobs
Host: Hume City Council & Nillumbik Shire Council

Future Breakfasts

  • Thursday, June 6, 2019
    Host: Banyule City Council and City of Darebin
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019
    Host: Moreland City Council and City of Whittlesea
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019
    Grand Finale Breakfast
    Host: NORTH Link