Mantra Bell City Hotel Ballroom
205-215 Bell Street Preston

Enter main car park off Hotham Street

Click here for a larger map.

Young Business Achievers

As part of the Northern Business Achievement Awards (NBAA) ongoing commitment to the advancement of young people and to the achievement of business excellence, the NBAA wishes to recognise the achievements of young people, 25 years or under, working in local businesses or who are residents of Melbourne's northern region. These Young Business Achievers are nominated from within the boundaries of the NBAA Breakfast Host Council. 

The following Young Business Achievers have received the award for their outstanding attitude, endeavour and contribution to their company and fellow employees. Recipients receive a certificate and a small prize in recognition of their achievement.

If you would like to nominate a person 25 years or younger for this award, please contact your local Council Economic Development Team.


  • 2015

  • NBAA June 2015 :: Alex Sibbison, Masterworks Media Productions (City of Banyule Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2015 :: Kimberley Lane, People (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2015 :: Ror Akot, Ror (City of Yarra Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2015 :: Kate McLean, Mary Mary Studio (City of Darebin Recipient)

  • 2014

  • NBAA December 2014 :: Samantha Gunn, KMR Safety First (Nillumbik Shire Council Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2014 :: Brent Schwennesen, EnerMech (Moreland City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2014 :: Dempsey Ross, Parkroyal Hotel Melbourne Airport (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2014 :: Colin Chen, Dolphin Products, (Banyule City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2014 :: Elsje Jordan, POP IT, Young Business Achiever (Darebin City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2014 :: Nicole Sacco, Continental (City of Whittlesea Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2014 :: Linan Zhong, Wilson Pateras (City of Yarra Recipient)

  • 2013

  • NBAA December 2013 :: Jemma Marshall, De Carolis Constructions (Moreland City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2013 :: Stacey Klaaysen, Allure Photography (Banyule City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2013 :: Jessica Barnewall, Masters Home Improvement (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2013 :: Bec McHenry, The Projection Room, (City of Yarra Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2013 :: Stacey Kelegouris, Barry Plant Preston (City of Darebin Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2013 :: Natasa Jesic, The Vintage Rose Bookshop (Nullimbik Shire Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2013 :: Enza Barilla, St Monica's College (City of Whittlesea Recipient)

  • 2012

  • NBAA December 2012 :: Ryan Pieper, Team Leader, Brite Services (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2012 :: Jordan Poli, Mastercut Butchers (Banyule City Council Recipient)

NBAA Breakfast 6 June 2019


Next Breakfast

Thursday, September 5, 2019
Host: Banyule City Council and Darebin City Council

Future Breakfasts

  • Thursday, December 5, 2019
    Grand Finale Breakfast
    Host: NORTH Link