Mantra Bell City Hotel Ballroom
205-215 Bell Street Preston

Enter main car park off Hotham Street

Click here for a larger map.

Young Business Achievers

As part of the Northern Business Achievement Awards (NBAA) ongoing commitment to the advancement of young people and to the achievement of business excellence, the NBAA wishes to recognise the achievements of young people, 25 years or under, working in local businesses or who are residents of Melbourne's northern region. These Young Business Achievers are nominated from within the boundaries of the NBAA Breakfast Host Council. 

The following Young Business Achievers have received the award for their outstanding attitude, endeavour and contribution to their company and fellow employees. Recipients receive a certificate and a small prize in recognition of their achievement.

If you would like to nominate a person 25 years or younger for this award, please contact your local Council Economic Development Team.


  • 2011

  • NBAA September 2011 :: Romina Castellan, City of Darebin (City of Darebin Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2011 :: Lena Lim, Combo (City of Yarra Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2011 :: Alicia Vengust, Eltham Wildcats Basketball Club (Nillumbik Shire Council Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2011 :: Owen McCrink, Continental, (City of Whittlesea Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2011 :: Anisa Ismail, Emaan (Moreland City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2011 :: Sarah Catanese, Mantra Tullamarine Hotel (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • 2010

  • NBAA December 2010 :: Kate Gurney, Northern Bullants Football Club (City of Darebin Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2010 :: Lorcan Shin-Yew Kan, Charcoal Lane (City of Yarra Recipient)

  • NBAA September 2010 :: Gerard Weeks, Sutton Tools (City of Whittlesea Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2010 :: Sasha Berkefeld, (Shire of Nillumbik Recipient)

  • NBAA June 2010 :: Matthew Barnes, MODEC (Moreland City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2010 :: Ashour Denkha, Toll in2store (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2010 :: Tim Martin, Trent Refrigeration (City of Banyule Recipient)

  • 2009

  • NBAA December 2009 :: Veronica Angotti, Make-A-Wish Foundation (City of Yarra Recipient)

  • NBAA October 2009 :: Nicholas Collins, Electromold (City of Whittlesea Recipient)

  • NBAA August 2009 :: Robert Johnstone, Urbaneco Australia (Shire of Nillumbik Recipient)

  • NBAA July 2009 :: Monique Kaucic, Brunswick Business Incubator (BBI) (Moreland City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA May 2009 :: Suzannah Jones, RSP Automotive and Industrial (Hume City Council Recipient)

  • NBAA March 2009 :: Chris Bott, Banyule City Council (Banyule City Council Recipient)

  • 2008

  • NBAA October 2008 :: Jenny Lee, Autoliv (City of Darebin Recipient)

NBAA Breakfast 7 Sept 2017

Click here for flyer or Click here to register




Next Breakfast

Thursday, December 7, 2017
NBAA Breakfast
Host: NORTH Link

Future Breakfasts